TN police force reshuffle

Mahesh Kumar Agarwal, IPS, appointed as new Chennai Law enforcement Commissioner other modifications in TN police force

Amidst ongoing protests in Thoothukudi over incident of two custodial fatalities of shopkeepers in Tamil Nadu, main reshuffle of IPS officers took place in Tamil Nadu. The TN federal government has replaced Chennai Law enforcement Commissioner AK Viswanathan, IPS, in a big shift along with 38 other IPS officers’ transfer across the condition.

In accordance to the purchase of the Home Secretary, Mahesh Kumar Agarwal, IPS, ADGP (Operations) has been appointed as the new commissioner for Increased Chennai Law enforcement. As for Viswanathan, IPS, he has now been posted as the Tamil Nadu government announces advertising, transfer of 39 IPS officers.

TN police drive reshuffleIBT imaginative

Who is Mahesh Kumar Agarwal, IPS?

Mahesh Kumar Agarwal is a 1994-batch Indian Law enforcement Services officer. Prior to his role as ADGP (Functions) position, he has served in several prime positions in the force. He has served as Inspector Normal of Police in Crime Branch – Legal Investigation Office. He was also the Commissioner of Law enforcement, Madurai Town prior to that.

Checklist of all IPS officers transferred in TN

  1. Chennai Police Commissioner AK Viswanathan, IPS, is now ADGP (Functions).
  2. &#13

  3. ADGP Mahesh Kumar Agarwal is the new Chennai Law enforcement Commissioner.
  4. &#13

  5. Uniformed Dirvanvaya DGP Sunil Kumar has been transformed to Condition Human Legal rights Fee DGP.
  6. &#13

  7. Davidson Devasarvatam, who has been appointed as the Madurai Police Commissioner, has been renamed ADGP Technological Division ADGP.
  8. &#13

  9. ADGP Ravi has been transferred to Particular Police Erode Division.
  10. &#13

  11. IG Jayaram has been appointed as the Central Zone IG.
  12. &#13

  13. Madhya Pradesh IG Amalraj Madras. He has been appointed as head IG.
  14. &#13

  15. Chennai IG Ganesamoorthy has been appointed IG of the Financial Crime Device.
  16. &#13

  17. Chennai North Zone Added Commissioner Dinakaran – Chennai has been appointed as South Zone Further Commissioner.
  18. &#13

  19. Chennai Site visitors Supplemental Commissioner Arun has been appointed as Added Commissioner.
  20. &#13

  21. Tirupur Police Commissioner Sanjay Kumar to be appointed as IG of Madras Technological Division
  22. &#13

  23. Lohanathan, who has been appointed as the DIG of Tanjay, has been promoted to the article of Trichy Police Commissioner.
  24. &#13

  25. Chennai North Joint Commissioner Kapil Kumar has been promoted and C Sarathkar IG appointed as CBCID IG.
  26. &#13

  27. DIG Kannan has been promoted to IGP and has been appointed Added Commissioner of Transport, Madras.
  28. &#13

  29. Santosh Kumar, who is the Villupuram DIG, has been promoted to the post of Madras Police Commissioner and appointed as IG.
  30. &#13

  31. Kanchipuram DIG has been promoted to the post of Supplemental Commissioner of Madras Central Criminal offense Department.
  32. &#13

  33. Coimbatore DIG Karthikeyan has been promoted to IG and appointed as Tirupur Police Commissioner.
  34. &#13

  35. Dindigul DIG Joshi Nirmalkumar has been promoted to IG and appointed as Chennai Extension Division IG.
  36. &#13

  37. Coastline Guard Team DIG Bhuvaneshwari has been promoted to IG and appointed as Chennai IG (Basic).
  38. &#13

  39. Trichy DIG Balakrishnan has been transferred and appointed as Chennai North Zone Joint Commissioner.
  40. &#13

  41. Chennai West Zone Joint Commissioner Vijayakumari has been converted to Coastline Guard Team DIG.
  42. &#13

  43. Maheshwari, who is the co-commissioner of Chennai South Zone, has been appointed as the Joint Commissioner of Law enforcement, Chennai Police.
  44. &#13

  45. Chennai Transport South Location Joint Commissioner Yilalarasan Villupuram has been converted to DIG.
  46. &#13

  47. Chennai Armed Forces DIG Senthil Kumari has been appointed as DIG of the Chennai headquarters.
  48. &#13

  49. Madurai DIG Annie Vijaya has been converted into Trichy DIG.
  50. &#13

  51. Chennai DIG (Administration) Narendran Nair has transformed Coimbatore DIG.
  52. &#13

  53. Ramanathapuram DIG Rupesh Kumar Meena Tanjay has been converted to DIG.
  54. &#13

  55. Abhishek Dixit, who is on the outskirts, is promoted to DIG and proceeds to be DIG.
  56. &#13

  57. Mallika, who is CBCID Legal Investigation-2 SP, has been promoted to DIG.
  58. &#13

  59. Kanchipuram District SP Chamundiswari is promoted to DIG and Kanchipuram proceeds as Saraka DIG.
  60. &#13

  61. Lakshmi, who is the SP of the Neighborhood Intelligence Unit, has been appointed as the co-commissioner of the Chennai (Southern) Transportation Division.
  62. &#13

  63. Rajeshwari has been promoted as DIG of Madhya Pradesh and has been appointed as DIG of Chennai Armed Forces.
  64. &#13

  65. Uniformed SP The Pandian has been promoted to DIG ChennaiThe railway has been appointed as DIG. 
  66. &#13

  67. Anna Nagar Deputy Commissioner Mutusamy has been promoted to DIG and Dindigul has been promoted to DIG.
  68. &#13

  69. The Deputy Commissioner of Madras Transport (Southern) Mayilvaganan has been promoted to DIG and Ramanathapuram has been appointed as DIG.
  70. &#13

  71. Radhakrishnan, Deputy Commissioner of Chennai Stability Division, has been appointed as Villupuram SP.
  72. &#13

Take note: Some entries were being taken off pending verification as per govt get. The write-up will be duly up-to-date.

READ  Yoenis Cespedes' Opening Day wish gets Mets enhance from Luis Rojas

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *